Friday, December 14, 2012


"Safe For Work, Volume II" by DJ Ayres

Just in time for your holiday party, DJ Ayres is back with another non-sweary mix you can listen to with folks who might not have heard of the F-word yet. This one starts with "lots of R&B and 90s diva house, then ends slow and grindy." If that sounds like gobbledygook, maybe these featured artists will entice you: Björk, Aaliyah, Frank Ocean, Tori Amos, The xx, Aretha Franklin, Kylie Minogue, Janet Jackson, and Carly Simon — just to name a few of the very best names of all time. Stream here, download here.

If you're in NYC, go see Ayres DJ his mondo dance party, The Rub,  live at The Bell House tomorrow, December 15th, and on New Year's Eve. Then, check out his NSFW podcast, Small Talk, here.

Previously: "Safe For Work, Volume I"

Artwork by Esther C. Werdiger.

6 Comments / Post A Comment


More like safe for twerk am I right

PS Not really but I have to say it or it'll be stuck in my head all day :(


I've listened to this three times today and it's made me feel better. Thanks.



Sharry Steve

Great. Those things always remind of something amazing. Check it out at Info is Fun


The volume is just good. We all want to know what it is supposed to be in there. - Bernadine Fried

Post a Comment

You must be logged-in to post a comment.

Login To Your Account